Trigger ihost scenes from ewelink

Hi all,

I’m new to ewelink and cube.

I’d like to use iHost as my alarm system (among other things). I’d like to be able to trigger an iHost scene from ewelink, but can’t figure out how to do this.

Anybody can explain how to do this or why it is not possible ?

Thanks a lot

It is not possible. iHost is a local server for Zigbee devices. You can control eWeLink’s LAN devices (Wi-Fi) in iHost but this is done locally - no cloud control. The idea behind iHost is that you run home automation server that is independent and does not rely on any cloud service. You can control devices without internet access, LAN only. This attitude has obvious advantages, but it has shortcomings too. One of them is that you cannot map scenes to your cloud account.
If you want to control remotely your iHost, give the tailscale add-on a try. It’s very likely that you get what you want this way.

Hi @jam3 ,

Thanks a lot for your reply.

I was hesitating between iHost and the NSPanel Pro which, I guess, can have the different alarm mode changed remotely.

My hesitation was :

• I felt like the iHost was more advanced in termes of device compatiblity and enabled tech
  • But the NSPanel pro was more out of the box regarding an alarm device, and I guess can be armed, disarmed remotely.

Would you have any feedback about the NSPanel pro and zigbee device integration ? I understood that it was also based on ewelink Cube.

Bests !

I have both and use them on everyday basis.